Horizon Zero Dawn™_20170304190346

Now that 2017 is finally over, it is the perfect time to talk about the best games I played all year. These were titles that stood out from the crowd, resonating with me on an emotional level and leaving deep imprints in my mind that linger to this day. Whether it was exceptional gameplay, strong storytelling, or impactful subject material, I picked eight titles that defined my year as a gamer.

Since 2017 was so packed with high quality releases, narrowing down my favorites was difficult. I tried to cover some interesting titles in my honorable mentions, while at least mentioning other noteworthy games. However, the final eight came down to which ones were most special for me. Do let me know if there is a game I should have paid more attention to! After all, gaming is expensive, and my 2017 reviews were nowhere near exhaustive.

With a (mostly) fantastic year for gaming wrapped up, I hope everyone has a stellar 2018 filled with fun and exciting games!!

View list HERE